What’s On

Everything going on in the SU and at The Hangar, from colour runs to karaoke and everything in-between


The Students’ Choice Awards celebrate all of the hard work and achievements of teaching and support staff at the University. This year, the Students’ Union received close to 700 nominations from students across the University. Congratulations to all those who were nominated and for everything you’ve done throughout the year.

This year’s winners were announced at our Students’ Choice Awards ceremony on Monday 16th May.  Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 Students' Choice Awards.


Excellence in Doctoral Supervision

Karen Blackmore – School of Education


Exceptional Personal Academic Tutor

Amy Johnson – School of Psychology


Extra Mile Award (non-teaching and support staff)

Lewis Arnold – Head of Rugby


Module Excellence Award

Group Dynamics in Sport – Andrea Faull-Brown & Michelle Morgan – School of Sport & Exercise Science


Outstanding Lecturer Award

Mark Odam – School of Allied Health & Community


SERCC of the Year

Andy Taylor – School of Education


Sustainability Award

Penny Kitchener – Executive Assistant to the Director of Sustainability


Acting Provost Award for Excellence in Teaching

Ruth Stacey – School of Humanities